Skip to main content

Social Science

Welcome to the Social Studies Department!
 
Here are our core courses:
Freshmen
Sophomores
Juniors
Seniors
World Geography
World History
AP Euro. History
US History
AP US History
Government
Government: We the People
Economics
AP Am. Gov.
AP Economics
AP Comp Gov.

In addition we offer a number of elective courses:
Psychology
AP Psychology
AP Human Geography ***New for 2015-16***
California History ****New for 2015-16***
Women in American History ***New for 2015-16***
Law
Resources

staff directory

Don Busboom - dbusboom@srvusd.net........................................................................................Social Studies Teacher

Jessica Carvalheira - jcarvalheira@srvusd.net..............................................................................Social Studies Teacher 

Jeff Davis - jdavis1@srvusd.net........................................................................................................Social Studies Teacher

Echo Hamilton - ehamilton@srvusd.net........................................................................................Social Studies Teacher 

Hillary Hobbs - hhobbs@srvusd.net.........................................................................Dept. Chair/Social Studies Teacher 

Allison Holliday - aholliday@srvusd.net.........................................................................................Social Studies Teacher

Paul Horvath - phorvath@srvusd.net.............................................................................................Social Studies Teacher

Eric Melvin - emelvin@srvusd.net...................................................................................................Social Studies Teacher

Kathrine Moore - kmoore3@srvusd.net.........................................................................................Social Studies Teacher

Jake Nester - jnester@srvusd.net....................................................................................................Social Studies Teacher

Matthew Raleigh - mraleigh@srvusd.net.......................................................................................Social Studies Teacher

Matt Stephens - mgstephens@srvusd.net.....................................................................................Social Studies Teacher

Tim Stevens - tstevens@srvusd.net................................................................................................Social Studies Teacher